Landscapes 01

       


Mr. Morgan Starnes Windsor

February 3, 1958 ~ May 17, 2018 (age 60)

Mr. Morgan Starnes Windsor, age 60, of LaFayette, Alabama passed away on Thursday, May 17th, 2018 at his residence.

Mr. Windsor was born in LaFayette, Alabama on February 3rd, 1958 to Emory Morgan Windsor and Eleanor Tildon Lamb Windsor.

He was preceded in death by his father, Emory Morgan Windsor; daughter, Whitney Elaine Windsor; sister, Jane Windsor; and his brother-in-law, Jerry Baker.

Mr. Windsor was a family oriented man who loved his family.   When he was younger, he enjoyed gardening and hunting.

He was a member of the Sandy Ridge United Methodist Church in LaFayette, Alabama.

He is survived by his children, Shanon Leigh (Shane) House, Thomas “Tra” Edward (Cindy) Gunter, III, Colton Starnes (Clarissa) Windsor; his mother, Eleanor Lamb Cole; siblings, Pamela (Bobby) Alsobrook, Stephanie Baker, Julie (Kemo) Smith; special nephew and nieces, Nathaniel Baker, Melissa Brown, and Morganna (Tyler) White; special great-niece and great-nephew, Ava Brown and Xander Brown; 11 grandchildren; 1 great-grandchild.

Graveside services will be held on Monday, May 21st, 2018 at 2:30P.M. CDT / 3:30P.M. EDT at the Sandy Ridge United Methodist Church cemetery with the Reverend Zenus Windsor officiating.  His family will be receiving friends at the Johnson Brown-Service Funeral Home in Valley Sunday evening from 5:00P.M. CDT / 6:00P.M. EDT until 8:00P.M. CDT / 9:00P.M. EDT.

Please visit Mr. Windsor’s Memorial Tribute page at www.johnsonbrownservicefh.com to leave a condolence for his family, share a memory of Mr. Windsor, or to light a Remembrance Candle in his memory.

Johnson Brown-Service Funeral Home of Valley is directing.

© 2018 Johnson Brown-Service Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS